There’s Something In Your Tweet

Screen Shot 2013-09-13 at 1.02.49 PM

Colgate Slim Soft

Colgate Canda just launched a new campaign for the new Colgate Slim Soft toothbrush.  The campaign is called There’s Something in Your Tweet and allows users to send an anonymous tweets directly to a friend who might just have something stuck in his/her teeth.  When the friend receives the anonymous tweet there is a link attached that will direct them to the Colgate site for a $1.00 off coupon.

Why I’m Curious:

I am curious to see how many people will use the app on Twitter.  I myself have tried out the app to prank my friend but when I checked with her she didn’t receive any tweet or DM.  As a user this makes me wonder if they are still tweaking the app or just trying to get me to go to the site.  I really like the concept and I think it’s funny because we all know that we have been in that situation where you would like to tell someone that they have spinach in their teeth but you are too afraid to.

Share your thoughts.

